The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard program is made to bring middle managers up to the degree of Executive Leaders & hone the skill sets Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was developed to take a seat CISOs to train generation x of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please see quality blueprint. As a way to generate the CCISO, every applicant must pass the exam covering all 5 CCISO domains, irrespective of experience in each domain. The test is made up of 150 multiple-choice questions administered more than a two and a half hour period. The questions about quality require extensive thought and evaluation.
Regarding the CCISO Exam
You can find three cognitive levels tested around the CCISO exam however only two tested about the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive degree of questions can be used to recall memorized facts. Here is the most elementary cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications since it merely recognizes the candidate’s ability to memorize information. It is usually effectively used when requesting basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears for the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive degree of questions is used to distinguish the candidate’s power to view the use of certain concept. It is different from Knowledge based questions in the sense that it requires the understanding and fix applicability of an given concept - not merely the thought itself. Such a question often quires additional context ahead of the actual real provided inside the stem. This level appears on the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive a higher level questions is employed to recognize the candidate’s power to identify and resolve a difficulty given a series of variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions meaning that they require not merely the applicability of an concept but in addition how a concept, given certain constrain may be used to solve a challenge. This level appears for the CCISO instead of around the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Number of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A whole Help guide to EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
To be able to maintain the high integrity of our own certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are provided in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing with the appropriate sample group beneath the purview of your committee of material experts that be sure that each of our exams not simply has academic rigor but in addition has “real world” applicability. We've got a procedure to look for the difficulty rating of each one question. The individual rating then contributes to a general “Cut Score” per exam form. To ensure each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are set on the “per exam form” basis. Depending on which exam form is challenged, cut scores ranges from 60% to 85%.

Have more Detail About CCISO Certification:
Why would you think about the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification can be an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed in the highest executive numbers of information security.
Bringing together every one of the components required for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, along with the financial expertise vital to leading an incredibly successful IS program. Material inside the CCISO Program assumes a high-level knowledge of technical topics and doesn’t spend enough time on strictly technical information, but rather on the application of technical knowledge to a information security executive’s day-to-day work. The CCISO aims to bridge the gap between the executive management knowledge that CISOs need and the technical knowledge that numerous aspiring CISOs have. This may be a crucial gap as a practitioner endeavors to advance from mid-management to upper, executive management roles. Much of this is traditionally learned as practical training, however the CCISO Exercise program could be the critical for an excellent transition for the highest ranks of knowledge security management.

To learn more about cciso certification go to this web page.

They posted on the same topic

Trackback URL :